top of page

Aldermen take oath of office

Barnett Payne, Sonia Miller, and Vickie Miller took the oath of office to serve as aldermen for the next four years. All were reelected in the November 8, 2016 election.

Mayor Thomas Hurt administered the oath, asking the aldermen "to support the Municipal Charter and Code of the Town of Wartrace, the Constitution of the State of Tennessee, and the Constitution of the United States of America, and to faithfully discharge the duties of the Office of Alderman for the Town of Wartrace..."

Their terms will expire in 2020.

Mayor Hurt (left) administers the oath of office to Aldermen Barnett Payne, Vickie Smith, and Sonia Miller. Seated is Alderman Patsy Gregory.

The Board of Mayor and Aldermen meet at 5:30 p.m. on the third Monday of every month. A work study session is held at 5:30 p.m. on the Thursday prior to the Monday meeting. All meetings are open to the public.

Board of Mayor and Aldermen

Meeting Schedule, 2017

March 16, Work Study Session

March 20, Regular Meeting

April 13, Work Study Session

April 17, Regular Meeting

May 11, Work Study Session

May 15, Regular Meeting

June 15, Work Study Session

June 19, Regular Meeting

July 13, Work Study Session

July 17, Regular Meeting

August 17, Work Study Session

August 21, Regular Meeting

September 14, Work Study Session

September 18, Regular Meeting

October 12, Work Study Session

October 16, Regular Meeting

November 16, Work Study Session

November 20, Regular Meeting

December 14, Work Study Session

December 18, Regular Meeting

bottom of page