Board of Mayor and Aldermen Appoint Drake

Following the November 2018 elections, all vacancies are now filled on the Board of Mayor and Aldermen. Vickie S. Smith was elected mayor and sworn-in on January 3, 2019, vacating her seat as alderman. Also re-elected in November were Aldermen Patsy Gregory and Terry "Mookie" Smith.

When Mayor Smith became mayor, her seat as alderman became vacant. The Town of Wartrace accepted applications from eligible residents and at the January 28, 2019 meeting Cindy Drake was named alderman. Ms. Drake will serve as alderman until the seat is again up for election in November 2020.

Additionally, several new committee members were appointed, including:

Parks & Recreation Committee: Sissy Burns Planning Commission: Mayor Vickie Smith (ex officio voting member), Kelly McKay, and Peggy Payne

Public Works Committee: Leah LeBlond

Utility Commission: Kelly McKay, and Jerry Adcock named Chairman

Our sincere gratitude to all those selected to serve and to those who volunteered. The dedication and commitment shown by all applicants is exemplary.

(l-r) Alderman Tammy Leverette, Alderman Patsy Gregory, Municipal Judge Patrick Parnell, Mayor Vickie S. Smith, and Alderman Terry "Mookie" Smith

Mayor Vickie Smith and Alderman Cindy Drake


Town of Wartrace
P.O. Box 158
29 Main St., E.
Wartrace, TN 37183


© 2020 by Town of Wartrace.