top of page
The Board of Mayor and Aldermen is responsible for governing the Town of Wartrace, including approval or repeal of ordinances, supervision of tax collection, determining the annual budget, and more. 

All meetings are open to the public unless otherwise specified and are held at the Town Hall, located at 29 Main St., E.
The following Boards are set forth by city charter and municipal code.


Board of Mayor and Aldermen
Regular Meeting: Fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  A work-study session is held the Thursday prior to the regular meeting at 6:00 p.m.

Wartrace Utility Commission
Regular Meeting: Second Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m.

Planning Commission
Regular Meeting: Third Tuesday every month at 6:00 p.m. No meetings held when no items are submitted for consideration. Special meetings may be called.

Board of Zoning Appeals
Regular Meeting: As needed.

Parks & Recreation Committee
Regular Meeting: Second Thursday every month at 5:30 p.m.


County Mayor

Chad Graham, 684-7944

County Assessor

Ronda Clanton, 684-6390

County Clerk

Donna Thomas, 684-1921

County Election Commission

Summer Leverette, 684-0531

County Highway Department

Mark Clanton, 684-4651

County Register of Deeds

Johnny Reed, 684-5719

County Sheriff

Austin Swing, 684-3232 (business)

County Trustee

Tonya Davis, 684-4303


State Governor:

Hon. Bill Lee

1st Floor, State Capitol

Nashville, TN 37243

(615) 741-2001

State Representative:

Hon. Pat Marsh

301 6th Avenue North
Suite G-19A War Memorial Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 741-6824

District Office:

2105 Hwy 130 East
Shelbyville, TN 37160

State Senator:

Hon. Shane Reeves

425 5th Avenue North
Suite 752 Cordell Hull Bldg..
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-1066
Fax: 615-253-0319

District Office:

352 W Northfield Blvd, Suite 3
Murfreesboro, TN 37129-1539

bottom of page