top of page

Along with the Board of Mayor and Aldermen, the
following boards and committees are mandated per the city charter.

Planning Commission

Thomas Batchelor, Chairman

Jason Batey
Tara Boyce
Benjamin Cataldo

Sonia Miller

Ex Officio: Mayor Cindy Drake

Ex Officio, Non-Voting:

Planner Amanda Harrington

The Planning Commission meets the third Tuesday

every month at 6:00 p.m. Commissioners review applications during the work study, held at 6:00 p.m. on the Tuesday before the regular meeting. The deadline to submit an application for consideration by the Planning Commission is at 4:00 p.m. the Monday prior to the Work Study. Please call the Town Hall at 931-389-6144 with any questions.

Parks & Recreation Committee

Tammy Leverette, Chairman
Jessie Arras
Sissy Burns

Meredith Nelson
Rian Rettino

The Parks & Recreation Committee meets the second

Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m.

Wartrace Utility Commission

Bruce Vaickus, Chairman          

Jerry Adcock

Dave Autrey

Thomas Batchelor
Brad Vincent

Wartrace Utility Commission meets the second

Monday of every month at 5:30 p.m.

The following boards and committees were created
and appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen.
They meet on an as-needed basis, unless specified
Board of Zoning Appeals

Cindy Drake, Chairwoman
Barnett Payne

Brian Ross

The Board of Zoning Appeals meets as needed to address any variance requests or zoning appeals. 


Cemetery Committee

Laura Gentry, Chairman

Ellen Davis

Kenny Phillips

Hal Skelton

Carolyn Smotherman

Loan Screening Committee

Barnett Payne

Mike Rittenberry, Peoples Bank
Scott Cocanougher, First Community Mortgage


Public Works Committee 

Brian Ross, Chairman
Leah LeBlond

Sonia Miller

Two Vacancies    

Meets first Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m.

Economic Growth Committee
Brian Ross, Chairman
Juli Batchelor
Joseph McCurry

Melissa Sterling
Kathy Tyson, Ex Officio Non-Voting Member


Meets the second Tuesday of every month at 5:30 p.m.

Application for Board
or Committee

Application for Board
of Mayor and Aldermen
(Interim Appointment)

bottom of page